TOPIC: YacReader on Unraid help

YacReader on Unraid help 2 years 10 months ago #5987

Luis Ángel

Administrator

Thank you received: 543

use `-p 9999:64998` instead of `-p <port>:64998`

I am no expert in docker so maybe you can consider to contact xthursdayx

Something like this:
docker run -d --name="yacserver" -e TZ="America/New_York" -v /path/to/comics:/comics:rw -p 9999:8080 xthursdayx/yacreaderlibrary-server-docker

The -p 9999:8080 part means that the server will run in the port 8080 in the docker container, but it will be accessible through your host using the 9999 port. In other words you need to use 9999 from the ios app.

This -v /path/to/comics:/comics:rw will mount the path to your comics to the /comics folder in the container, when you run commands in the container to create or add a library, use /comics

You have spaces in your path to your comics, try putting that in quotes if it gives you troubles.
Contribute to the project becoming a patron: www.patreon.com/yacreader
You can also donate via Pay-Pal: www.paypal.com/donate?business=5TAMNQCDD...e=Support+YACReader\
Last Edit: 2 years 10 months ago by Luis Ángel.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

YacReader on Unraid help 2 years 10 months ago #5988

twopossums

Fresh Boarder

Hmm. Well at least this gave me a diffent response. I entered

docker run -d --name="yacserver" -e TZ="America/New_York" -v /mnt/user0/"BDz and Comics":/comics:rw -p 9999:8080 xthursdayx/yacreaderlibrary-server-docker

And it spit this out at me.
docker: Error response from daemon: Conflict. The container name "/yacserver" is already in use by container "1435a5140e823d5b6db10a2ce65968dc8117b01bfceee7b5cc16a977501cd59e". You have to remove (or rename) that container to be able to reuse that name.
See 'docker run --help'.

So I'm not really sure where to go from that. Thank you for your help by the way.

YacReader on Unraid help 2 years 10 months ago #5989

twopossums

Fresh Boarder