Welcome to the forum, Guest

TOPIC: YACReader suddenly wont open any comics

YACReader suddenly wont open any comics 2 years 8 months ago #6190

KlingonFrenzy

Fresh Boarder

I've been using YACReader for a few years now, but all of my comics now read "Format not supported." All of my comics are in .CBR format. But these are the same exact files I've been successfully using in YACReader for years. I honestly haven't a clue what could cause this, so I am sharing here in hopes of getting help.

YACReader: 9.8.2-1 (Installed from AUR)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

YACReader suddenly wont open any comics 2 years 8 months ago #6191

Luis Ángel

Administrator

Thank you received: 544

Check if the files that are failing are RAR5, if so you will need to compile YACReader using p7zip instead of unarr. Maybe you were using a version linked to p7zip before... (?)
Contribute to the project becoming a patron: www.patreon.com/yacreader
You can also donate via Pay-Pal: www.paypal.com/donate?business=5TAMNQCDD...e=Support+YACReader\
The following user(s) said Thank You: KlingonFrenzy

YACReader suddenly wont open any comics 2 years 8 months ago #6192

selmf

Developer

Thank you received: 135

I don't think his files are RAR5. He clearly wrote he uses the AUR package which comes with unarr.

I can't reproduce your problem, but experience has taught me that in such cases for Arch Linux users there is a high chance that the latest update or some uncommon variants of common packages from the AUR are responsible.

My recommendation would be to first check if your files are still OK and if that is the case, verify your build of the libunarr package and YACReader in general.
My answers are not necessarily official YACReader statements but mostly represent my own opinion in technical matters.

YACReader suddenly wont open any comics 2 years 8 months ago #6194

KlingonFrenzy

Fresh Boarder

selmf wrote: