Welcome to the forum, Guest

• Page:

TOPIC: Connecting To Remote Library when a NAS is used

Connecting To Remote Library 9 years 4 months ago #923

markc1975

Fresh Boarder

Hello,

I am new to YACReader, however I have tried many comic readers in the past and have a large collection of ecomics.

Anyway, when connecting to my Library via the iOS app, I get the error 'Server Not Found'.

I can browse my library locally on my Mac via Safari, and have disabled the firewall when connecting from the iPad. The app detects the IP Address OK by scanning the QR Code, and even picks up the name of my library.

At the top of the remote library screen I get the following message:

'HTTP/1.1 200 OK Connection: close Content-Type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1 Set-Cookie: sessionid={fea...}; Max-Age=86400; Path=/; Version=1'

I get this same error when trying the app on my iPhone as well. If I click 'Reload' it disappears, however it times out with the error 'Server Not Found'.

If it helps, all my ecomics are located on a NAS on my home network, not on my Mac. I have pointed YACReaderLibrary at my NAS folder in order to create the library. Should the comics be on my Mac instead?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Mark
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Connecting To Remote Library 9 years 2 months ago #1006

Luis Ángel

Administrator

Thank you received: 543

Hi,

I totally missed your post, sorry for the late response.

You can use your NAS with YACReaderLibrary. Is your library created succesfully? I mean, can you browse it and see all your covers fine?
Contribute to the project becoming a patron: www.patreon.com/yacreader
You can also donate via Pay-Pal: www.paypal.com/donate?business=5TAMNQCDD...e=Support+YACReader\

Connecting To Remote Library 9 years 2 months ago #1058

jethoman

Fresh Boarder

Thank you received: 1